Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people oppose it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether transporting agricultural products to the countries in which said products are unavailable by airplanes is a highly debatable discussion point. While the writer contending that using aircrafts would be more beneficial due to the quality and availability reasons, there are people who think that it is a bad idea. It should be noted that using cargo planes would keep the quality of the fruits and vegetables. It is undeniable that planes have great mobility which is very useful in moving vegetation to many countries before it starts to get expire. Additionally, using air transportation would protect the fruits from insects or any disease, keeping them safe for the consumer. Take the wasabi plant for example, it is only grown in Japan and using aircraft is the only way to export it to Western countries as its quality can be lost in a short amount of time. However, there are critics arguing that using planes for transporting vegetation would contribute to the contamination of air. While it is a valid point, it should be acknowledged that there are many planes nowadays used with eco-friendly fuel and it would significantly reduce the amount of gases that are emitted into the air while keeping the food industry running. Another point worth considering is that using aircraft to transport fruit and vegetables will make it available in many other countries. It is self-evident that cargo planes are fast and safe to transport products thus meeting the standard of food in many countries. Take the cheese industry for instance, their products are popular in many Asian countries thanks to the transportation through planes. In conclusion, using aircraft to transport fruit and vegetables is a good idea as it keeps the quality of the products and helps introduce new plants to other places. Therefore, this essay has demonstrated clear points to the said statement.