Aircraft have been increasing used to transport fruit and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or out of season.Some people consider it is a good idea,but some people oppose it.Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

A controversial discussion point is whether air transport is used to export fruits and vegetables to different parts of the world where they do not have the ability to grow plants or the trees are not seasonal.Despite the writer contending that is a good way to bring advantages to both countries,a group of the population considerably disagree. On the one hand, people can get even those vegetables and fruits which are not generally grown in their country, transporting goods over a long distance gives us a lot of choices so they can taste a variety of plants from all parts of the world. Air transport is the quickest way as compared to the other modes of shipping and the self-life of fruits and vegetables is also less. For example,temperate countries consume a amount of produce which are just grown in tropical regions every year such as: dragon fruits,mangoes,and mangosteens because of gaining vitamins and taste sweetness. On the other hand, On the downside, importing foods can have a negative effect on local culture. This can be seen in countries such as Japan where imported food has become more popular than traditional, local produce, eroding people’s understanding of their own food traditions. A second major disadvantage is pollution. When goods are transported thousands of miles by road, sea and air, it increases pollution from exhaust fumes. However,in my opinion,it is right to transport fruits and vegetables to other countries.Because many people get employment in this field. Small farmers have a chance to expand globally and it increases the overall economy of the country. Moreover, it helps in developing good relations between state which helps in international cooperation and peace. If countries are dependent upon one another’s economic success then armed conflict would be less likely. In conclusion, although imported fruits and vegetables are more delicious and uncommon to some extent, there are few differences between them and local foods in nutrition. So I would like to agree that there are more disadvantages than benefits because few people can afford them in their everyday life except in some regions which lack water and cannot plant fruits and vegetables.