Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetable to some countries where such plants hardly grow or out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people oppose it. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There has been a growth in the use of airplane to export fruits and vegetables to different parts of the world where they cannot be produced or not seasonal. While many people believe that it is a good idea, the others think the opposite. This writer agrees with the statement of using plane to deliver green products, this essay will demonstrate two sides of the coin. To begin with, those who support the idea argue that air transport is the fastest and the most efficient way to transport large amount of fruits and vegetables over long distance, this method only takes a short time which is a big advantage because the self-life of green products is brief which mean they can be rotted quickly. In addition, it provides opportunities for people in other countries to taste a variety of fruits that can not be found in their homeland. It is also increases the money that the farmer could earn. However, for those who disagree with the idea argue that no one will buy those products because of its price. Once these fruits and vegetables are exported, then their prices are likely to hike by 40 to 50 percent due to air transportation charges and taxes involved between the two nations. Consequently, only a few people are able to afford such fruits and vegetables. For instance, the Kiwi fruit is cheapest in Japan as compared to the other countries because it is produced there. In my opinion, while air transport has its advantages in terms of speed and efficiency, it should be used judiciously. The environmental impact of air transport cannot be ignored, and efforts should be made to reduce its carbon footprint. This can be achieved by using more fuel-efficient aircraft, optimizing flight routes, and reducing packaging waste. In conclusion, importing fruits and vegetables from other countries can be beneficial as people get the chance to taste and eat different varieties of them. However, it is important to consider the increased cost involved in it.