Aircrafts have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people oppose it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, due to raise the fruit and vegetables selling market, the government has been using aircrafts as an effective method to transport them to countries which is experiencing bad harvests. This writer partly considers that airplanes can significantly reduce the transporting hours and increase the contracts between institutions despite some assume that it is way too fuel-consuming. On the one hand, there is no doubt that more and more up-to-date airplanes have various functions and superb speed to move from one place to the other. This is why they have been developed and used as a new method to transport fruits and vegetables fastly. Moreover the products can be transported with a high quantity within a short period of time. Take China as a realistic example, the government has invested in upgrading and using planes that requires a shortage of fuel but travel a very long route during its flight. On the other hand, the contracts may require such a lot of stuffs like better preservation machines inside the plane, or the collaboration from two sides. Furthermore, it must be acknowledged that during the flight, the quality of fruits and vegetables will be worsened and when it reaches the planned destination, the prices may go down a little bit. Take Australia as an example, the current surveys illustrate the analyses that the quality of products which are grown in the country is more delicious more than 50% than those in abroad. This writer believes that it is worth considering this solution to gain more profits for the countries because of its advantages. Moreover, managers can easily deal with issues during the process in the transport system. This may also generate well-paid jobs and decrease the unemployment proportion. In conclusion, using helicopters to move fruits and vegetables to other countries has two sides but it may be effective if a very short time is needed to complete the contracts.