Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetable to some countries where such plants hardly grow or out season. Some people consider it a good idea, some are not. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Many nations have been using air shipping to export fruits and vegetables to different parts of the world where they cannot be produced or are not seasonal. While crowd can get the chance to eat various types of fruits and vegetables throughout the year, it hikes the prices once they are exported from another country is the foremost disadvantage. Community can get even those vegetables and yield which are not generally grown in their country. In fact, it provides them the likelihood to taste and eat diverse varieties of these edibles. Air transportation is the quickest way as compared to the other modes of shipment and as the self-life of fruits and vegetables is also less. They rot quickly. So, this requires some fast medium to shipment it from one country to another. For example, the average temperature in South America is not favourable for growing output and vegetables, so most of these products are generally imported from North America. Folk are totally relying on North America for various fruits and vegetables. Once these fruits and vegetables are exported, then their prices are likely to hike by 40 to 50 per cent due to air transportation charges and taxes involved between the two nations. Consequently, only a few public are able to afford such fruits and vegetables. For instance, the Kiwi fruit is cheaper in Japan as compared to the other countries because it is produced there. In conclusion, importing product and vegetables from other countries can be beneficial as nation get the chance to taste and eat different varieties of them. However, it is important to consider the increased cost involved in it.