Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this and how it can be addresses?

It is true that medical practitioners in various countries acclaim that individuals have no longer engaged in adequate physical activities. While technological advancements can be considered the primary reason, sports facilities and education can tackle this issue. The main factor why society has become less active than in the past is that they are tempted to utilize devices for their daily actions. In fact, in modern times, numerous items and machines were invented to carry out a variety of tasks instead of citizens. Moreover, as they are likely to be able to run more productively and accurately than human functions, this can lead to a high dependence on them in both personal and professional lives. As a result, people themselves experience few activities and convert to a sedentary lifestyle in the long run. For example, people were accustomed to walking during a journey, even over a long distance. However, now, they apply their vehicles frequently, thus eliminating such movement from their usual acts. Notwithstanding, people can be effectively motivated to train in their workplaces. In other words, because people spend ample time in universities and their offices during the day, officials should provide them with sports equipment and spaces during their academic and professional careers, thus encouraging people to play sports to enhance their physical condition. Furthermore, as a lack of physical activities can cause seriously harmful diseases, the media and schools should increase the public knowledge of these negative consequences. Ergo, the community will become more sensitive to exercise routinely to improve their health. In conclusion, although people may be addicted to a sedentary lifestyle by robots and machines, there are beneficial approaches to attract their attention to physical action, where educational institutions and advertising companies have a critical role to play.