Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

One of the positive impacts of a country's development is people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. I personally believe there is more positive development than negative development. First and foremost, countries are more developed nowadays than in the past. This phenomenon has an impact in the way products can be bought by people. In prior, products are limited to be sold in certain countries; for instance, green tea products are only available in Japan. But today, we can find those products nearby and easily. There are supporting factors to make it happen, such as market chain and worldwide shipping. Another one is an online marketplace, which covers most areas in the world and distributes products over the world. Furthermore, when people can find products easily in the market, this will lead to other drawbacks. First, for certain countries such as Japan which have sushi as their typical food, it will lose its authenticity if that food can be found anywhere. Second, there will be a market competition, consumers tend to buy products which have the lowest prices with a good quality. It is undeniable that only a few buyers who might think about the originality of the products, if it suits their budget, will straightly buy those products. In conclusion, it is really beneficial for people if they can buy the same products anywhere. But as society, we should restrict the products which are available in the markets. As a consumer, we should buy products by their originality instead of similarity.