Social media helps people to keep in touch with friends and stay on top of news and events. Do you think the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages

In this modern era using social media is very important, of course we can deny the transformation of globalisation that can pursue every generation during older ages until young ages. A lot of new news around the world can be informed and up to date. In this essay, I will explain the advantages and disadvantages. To begin with, there are benefits of having social media, such as keeping in close contact with precious family and friends. This happened to me when I farewell with my best friend at junior high school, she was my neighbour at the same time became my lovely friend. Suddenly I found her Instagram account and we started to keep in touch again. The other interests are about the up-to-date fashion, technology, and news that we know through social media. The most I loved about the online system was the fashion trend that always has something new, unique, and interesting. Moreover, there are always bad effects that can impact to this modern transformation era. Firstly, about the addiction to social media, sometimes as a human we try to be perfect on social media, like spending a lot of money in a restaurant just to post it on our Instagram or Twitter. But that was not our usual habit and activities, it is like we can be just ourselves. Secondly, hackers the dangerous in this term, because hackers can steal our accounts on social media or share bad content in our accounts. Even though, they can steal our money in e-commerce applications. To summarise, the positive sides of social media can always improve day by day and can make people's lives easier and simpler, on the other hand, it can have a negative impact on us like commanding our social media that obviously danger.