Some people believe that team sports are very important for children to succeed in their work life, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Team sports are an unparalleled environment for pupils to be taught. The majority of advocates strongly believe that team sports are vital for children to become sophisticated team players at work. While some assume that this notion is not right. I firmly believe that group sports pay the way for Enhanced communication skills and make them more competitive. To begin with, a number of proponents irrefutably have a belief that team collaborations improve their communication skills. In other words, what children learn through this approach is communication with others. For example, during football, a team player will learn how to cooperate with their teammate, and as a result, they will see the value of team sports in their life. In addition, in order to improve their social skills I strongly believe that another achievement is preparation for a competitive atmosphere in society. To clarify, through the matches of team sports children would probably learn how to compete with the opposite side. For instance, in a volleyball competition, both sides give their all to gain a trophy. Consequently, this phenomenon gives individuals a realistic vision towards the competitive atmosphere of their future jobs. Some may claim that individualism is valued as superior to teamwork. To illustrate, individualism promotes independence among the young generation. Therefore they will learn how to overcome difficulties themselves. However, unless individuals are not able to work with others, their self-sufficiency will not be beneficial. To sum up, whether children have to take part in group activities or not is a controversial theory. A number of people and I are of the opinion that this trend would be useful for children due to compounding their social behaviour and preparing them for a competitive atmosphere. Whereas, some exploited this notion.