In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

There are more and more students who have misbehaviour issues in many countries. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons causing this problem, and how education can solve it. In my opinion, the widespread use of the internet has negative effects on student behaviour from different aspects. Firstly, students spend tons of time on social media and focus on interacting with others but not studying. Secondly, social media and webpages do not take responsibility for verifying content on their platform, leading students to learn inadequate information. For instance, bad influencers spread sexual, violent, and substance abuse content, students may blindly follow their actions. Thirdly, students may meet and hang out with strangers from social media and are encouraged to form inappropriate habits, such as smoking or doing drugs. I believe that educating students about the correct concept of the internet is the most effective way to solve this harsh problem. As long as students have abilities to discriminate adequate information, they can choose what to absorb wisely. Thus, the government plays a critical role in cultivating students ' abilities via educational campaigns, such as school courses and student gatherings. With proper knowledge, students can distinguish inappropriate content and would not follow that misbehavior. For example, students can tell the bullying video posted on Instagram is inadequate and choose to report it but not follow it. In conclusion, student behaviour problems are caused by the wide use of the internet in many ways, and I am sure that educating students with the right concepts through educational campaigns are the most efficient means to solve the problem.