More and more families have computers in their homes. What advantages and disadvantages do home computers have for children? Should parents restrict the amount of time their children spend using the computer?

Nowadays, we live in the technology age and a computer has been found in numerous homes. This event has many benefits and drawbacks for children which will discussed in the following paragraphs. In addition, parents prefer to limit the time of using the computer by their teenagers. In the case of advantages of the usage of computers by offspring can say that there are plenty of benefits to this phenomenon. It includes developing educational levels, increasing awareness about up-to-date technology, and upgrading of creativity of youth due to the use of cutting-edge software. In fact, if young people carried out their homework and tasks by computer, they would be able to improve it through using useful educational online and offline videos. For example, when my younger brother learned his lessons through a lot of related educational videos, he improved his scores. On the other hand, if we want to illustrate about drawbacks of using this device, we would be referred to many negative effects on the behaviour and health of children. These impacts consist of eye illness, lack of movement, obesity, and the reduction of societal relationships. Moreover, one of the main worries of parents is over the use of computers to create problems for them. For example, my sister spends a lot of time playing on the computer and this situation causes my mom and dad to worry, since she is involved with eye problems and awful behaviour. In conclusion, today there is a computer in a majority of houses and children are the main fans of using this device. It is noticed that over the use of computer have been caused many advantages and disadvantages for them which mentioned to above. Of course, this issue causes the parents worries due to the creates many negative effects on the health and behaviour of their offspring.