The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

A while back it was difficult to stay in touch with loved ones, this changed over a decade ago, thanks to technology which is continuously changing for the better. Nowadays we are always connected with one another because of Internet, however there are also some problems that comes with it, this essay will explain how Internet impacted our life To a larger extent, I strongly agree that internet made life easier, we are always in touch with family and friends. Although we might be living in different countries, we can still communicate for less. Video calling was another great invention. Residing outside country of birth can be stressful but facetime can make it better, before smartphones communication was expensive, people were using landlines and emails, some had to wait until they go to work to read and respond to emails,so it was slow There is also a use of social media platforms such as, facebook instagram,ticktock etc which helps people to look for their childhood friends,just by remembering someone's name you can look for them even if you have not seen them in 20years Although the above mentioned explains how good internet helped us on the other hand it makes people antisocial. Family time is no longer special as it was long back, people tends to spent most of their time on their phones.Bonding time is less To conclude, I agree internet allows us to stay connected despite the distance, although it is affecting family time. Rules should be put in place to balance the two