Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is argued that technology has a pivotal impact on interpersonal connection which led to many ways people figured out how to cope with loneliness and it also has been enhancing social intelligence among individuals. I believe this has a beneficial impact in helping people prioritize their relationships and experience a sense of health and well-being. Increasing usage of technology, especially social media bring about plenty of opportunities to reduce a feeling of loneliness and despondence. The loneliness epidemic is a growing concern of our modern era that has had a pernicious effect on human relations. Take Twitter, for example. Although it may decrease face-to-face communication, Twitter is an outstanding platform that aids people in finding their mutual friends. Furthermore, Technology has enriched the mutual understanding among members of society and also much improved social intelligence. For instance, in my country, before increasing usage of the internet, people tended to laugh at ethnic jokes as a hobby. City residents mocked people in other cities and laughed aloud. The Internet has transformed our culture and individuals have more sense of integrity that keeps close people together and improves congruence and coordination. All in all, this has a significant impact on social intelligence. I take into account this phenomenon as a beneficial development. Although technology may seem to leave a narrow between human beings, it also gives them the choice to have priority in their relationship and enhance the quality of their communication. In conclusion, technology has a substantial influence on society to relieve the feeling of loneliness and fasten human connection. I argue that technology developed a positive effect which helps people to prioritize their relationships.