In the recent years, televisions has contributed the most to changing people’s quality of life. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people insist that television plays a crucial role in modern society. However, some people argue that there are other factors which change people's quality of life, such as sports, paintings, and other materials related to the individuals time consuming way. I totally agree with that television is the most interesting device that change people's lives, because it entertains peope in free time, and gives helpful information. To commence with, there are many television shows which entertain the individuals. When people have a free time, they can enjoy their time themselves by only watching television, without going outside. For instance, the users of Netflix or Disney Plus are increasing because people can easily choose a program which is suitable for their interest. Moreover, sometimes the popular television show can be a main topic of conversation. Secondly, the public can get new information easily. Compared to reading materials, visualized information helps people in many ways. The information can be understand and memorized easily. For instance, primary school children can understand about "Animals living in Africa" more easily by watching documentary than reading books. To sum up, television led the humans' lives innovatively. People use this device for getting useful infromation, and make themselves enjoy free time.