In some countries,more and more people are becoming interested in finding about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is an increase in the interest of many individuals in knowing more about the past information of the house they live in,and this can be due to reasons such as fraud, illegal ownership of the house and people can get access to information about the house they reside in through databases and information from people who have lived for a very long time in their neighbourhood. To begin with, Illegal ownership of houses are now very common and they result into issues such as having to move away unexpectedly or even in an inevitable quit notice. For Example, in recent times,I had to move out of a rented apartment within a short notice because I didn't get the apartment through the rightful owner and it resulted into a conflict, which led to moving into another house without a refund of my paid rent. In addition, as fraud is also rampant these days,many people have fallen victims because fraudsters give out houses to people at a very affordable price as a bait to trick them,and in most cases,they get to realise they have been scammed late. Furthermore, people get access to history of the buildings they live in via databases which shows the number of people that have lived in a house, how long the house has been built and other information they need. Also, they can approach neighbours who have been living around for a long time to get information concerning the house they live in. For instance, recently there was a viral video which showed how a lady got information about a house she recently moved into through a face to face interview with the community leaders and she was able to get relevant information concerning it. In conclusion, Fraud and cases of illegal ownership of houses are reasons why more people are interested in finding out about the history of the house they live in, which can be through databases and inquiring from nearby neighbours in the community.