Most teenagers today own a smartphone. Provide your opinion to discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, every teenager has a smartphone because families changed over the years regarding human rights, smartphones have become a crucial thing to have for several reasons, while others believe that smartphones destroy their childhood. This essay will discuss both sides and will draw my personal conclusion. On one hand, people don't agree with teens having smartphones or anything related to it because they assume that these things will destroy their minds and also create a person they were never raised. For example, a family raised their children to be friendly and social with other people outside, but they took a smartphone and saw some hateful comments or a gothic website that affected them. On the other hand, most families these days buy smartphones for their children, thinking that their child will not be depended and not have a strong personality. For instance, each parent will have a smartphone and most of the children outside as well, so the child may think that he/she is not the same or less than the other children. In conclusion, and after a careful analysis of both points of view, I could say that I don't relate to both opinions. However, I would say that both sides complete each other. For example, the parents have to work at the same time but their children are alone at the house so they must have smartphones so they can check on them, but also they shouldn't use the phone all day long. I hope this essay was clear enough and helpful and I hope you like it.