It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people argue that technological advancements and traditions cannot co-exist. While I agree with the view that cultural erosion could happen with the advent of new technologies, I believe that technologies can help promote traditional cultures. On the one hand, it is undeniable that some conventional traditions have been lost. First, cultural villages are in danger of disappearing due to a dramatic shift of their inhabitants to metropolis for tech-related jobs. This movement also led to a lack of workers to maintain traditional agriculture. Second, the meaning behind tradition seems to be forgotten. For example, the main goal of holidays is for family gatherings and direct celebrations, however, these are now increasingly replaced with group chats or video calls. On the other hand, numerous technological applications are supporting and preserving traditions. First of all, technologies make traditional exhibitions much more engaging, therefore, attracting and encouraging more youngsters to visit. For instance, almost all museums in Korea are using interactive whiteboards, which allow visitors to swipe, zoom in or zoom out to view the displays from different views and angles. This helps enrich the experience of visitors, making museums become one of the most attractive spots for the young to visit in this country. In addition, the advent of new technologies is valuable for historical preservation and documentation. Digital media such as videos and audio recordings are certainly effective ways to store cultural practices or oral traditions for future generations. In conclusion, although certain traditional values can be at risk when technology enhances, it is clear to me that if it is used wisely, technology can promote traditions tremendously.It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?