Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that unpaid service should be promoted and be a mandatory part of high school curriculums. I wholeheartedly agree with the statement, in order to teach them moral qualities and improve cultural unity. To begin with, providing opportunities for children to be a better person is preferably in practice than watching television. By this, forcing youngsters to do some charity job or to improve their neighbourhood will show how they can benefit society from small steps; moreover, it could teach them to obtain good moral characteristics such as fairness, kindness, and other good qualities. Subsequently, after 20-30 years we will have a generation based on punctuality and principles. For instance, the research provided by London University claims that teenagers who do volunteer work on a daily basis are more sympathetic and merciful to others in the United Kingdom. After the age of 18 years, individuals are busy with their education or work, and can not devote their time to volunteering. In addition, free community services from children above 14 would improve the economic growth in many areas of the country. Many places that have a poor financial situation and territories that can not get support from the government could gain that from children. Young generations are a good source of labour, that might help with the light work, helping with something that others are not able to do. For example, a charity company created by high-school attendances in New York helped thousands of disabled and old people, by making charity funds. In conclusion, some communities suggested making free charity work compulsory for high school students, and I completely accede to that opinion to improve human well-being.