Reading is more educational than watching videos or TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debate on whether reading books is more educational than watching videos, is a heated one. Although many believe that watching television is more beneficial, I unequivocally agree that reading books have more advantages due to two main reasons. Firstly, reading helps to develop a child's imagination. The reader has the space to produce mental images of the characters and the ongoing events. As a result, the brain activity of the reader is at an all-time high when compared to watching television. Secondly, reading stimulates parts of the brain that are involved in cognitive function. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Texas published that 50% of children who read books from a very young age could solve quizzes and puzzles 70% faster when compared to children who were indulged in watching televison programs. Moreover, watching television is a passive activity. Every single information and detail is spoon-fed to people. For instance, how the character looks, the background, and more details are directly showed Change the form of the verb shown show examples to the viewer, preventing the audience from using their imagination. Consequently, when people don't think, their neurons in the brain aren't fired. As a result, they have comparitively lower brain function than people who read books. In conclusion, although television is a good form of entertainment, I believe people must develop a reading habit. Additionally, starting from a young age and forcing young minds to imagine scenarios could make the child's brain more powerful. Reading books helps people to become more book-smart as well as street-smart, as the logical part of the brain is also being developed in the process.