The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Entertainment is one of the most important aspects of people since time immemorial. In this modern era, there are plenty of ways to get entertained. It is often said that, the violence in the movies and telivision shows are influencing crime rate in the society. Therefore, authorities should take initiative to reduce it. In my opinion, i partially agree with this statement due to several reasons. Movies and Telivision shows are undoubtedly playing a key role in terms of entertainment. Firstly, Although there are many other mode of free time activities, a huge number of people always prefer to spend on those gadgets. Because it is not just only for the time pass, but it is also providing the vast area of knowledge. Secondly, many telivision programs have been producing meaningful content, which positively effect to the children. For instance, there is a TV show named Mahabharat in India, takes children attention in terms of its content, which they are educated about the ancient Indian culture through animation. Finally, when a person who thinks about the time pass, he or she most probably prefer to watch a movie. On the other hand, the society however, being negatively affected by films as well as TV shows. Initially, violence coupled with vulgar greatly influential to its audience, especially the young ones. As a result, in many cases, teenagers try to imitate the same to the public as they saw in the movies. Thus, there should be a proper scrutiny about any kind of movies or TV shows from the side of authorities. For example, Indian broadcast department only accept video output, if it is not included violence content. In addition, they must encourage film creators who well-known in terms of their past creations In conclusion, although audience can be influenced by violence included in the movies and telivision shows, it just cannot be banned. I would argue that, only governments are able to cross check the content and if it is harmful, those shows should ban.