Some people think that the government is wasting money on the art and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Spending on government's money on art is considered a waste so according to some there could be other alternatives to spend money on. In my opinion, I agree that authorities ought to spend more on other valuable sectors than the arts as it will greatly benefit society. This essay will discuss the reasons that support to above statement like allocation of priorities and return to the society. A good reason to get rid of spending on arts is that it is the government's duty to prioritise their expenses on fundamental units rather than on arts. This is because, limited resources should be directed toward the most pressing needs such as healthcare, education and infrastructure. In this way, they are able to manage the government's expenditure exclusively. Since the governing bodies have their own priorities, private sectors can be encouraged to provide donations and scholarships which will help to improve this sector. Another point to consider is that funding for things like arts provides no return to society compared with others. It is an economic concern that people believe, the arts do not generate a sufficient return on investment in terms of economic growth and job creation while other sectors provide more tangible and economic benefits. In conclusion, funding for other valuable sectors than arts is a must for any country because prioritising expenses is vital to any government as it contributes a significant return to society that people demand the most. The cost of beneficial areas will be recouped many times over by the benefits it brings.