Some people think it does not matter if a professional sportsman or sportswoman misbehaves on or off the field if they play well. What is your opinion about this?

Discipline among the athletes is an important characteristic among contenders. Despite this, some individuals believe that sports athletes are okay to misbehave if they are giving good performance. This essay disagrees with the argument and will discuss why sports spirit is crucial for a professional player. To begin with, there are numerous real-life moments where sledging and physical fighting lead to the downfall of the individuals. A person is not only judged by their good talent but, also by how they behave with their opponent teammates. Furthermore, bad behaviour often put the wrong impression on young players in the team and fans who are following such player. Sometimes, small sledging can lead to fan wars where two different perspectives of people will stand against each other which could lead to bad outcomes. Thus, this could divide world into the two different parts. Another thing is that, for any player to maintain their success in the long-term, a good life discipline along with hard work is essential. I believe any small conflicts among teammates should be limited to the field only. The moment they are out of the game, the opponents should shake hands with each other and forget about fights and past moments. There are various professional players like Virat Kohli, Cristiano Ronaldo and Sachin Tendulkar who like to reply with a smile to any wrong behaviour which makes them the greatest all-time sports athletes. In addition, the team should have essential training and restrictions for such mindset control which will create a feeling of fear among such competitors. In conclusion, it is essential for a sports athlete to have different characteristics other than good performance. There are high chance that bad behaviour will have a wrong influence on their followers and eventually, this leads to wrong mindset development among the young generations. In case of such conflicts, there should be a proper resolvent to overcome them.