Many people use distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Distance learning programmes have been used widely for the last decade. many people find it very useful and comfortable. however, some individuals think that it does not improve some skills whereas students can learn from a real university environment. This essay will discuss both opinions about this issue. To commence with, over the recent years well-known universities in the world have served distance learning programmes and courses for students. most of the people show interest in and use these types of learning materials because they think it is easier than going to university for every day. even from far countries without going anywhere they can purchase and study from their home. for example, while sitting down at home in Azerbaijan you can enrol on courses from Atlanta University in America. In addition, students do not spend money on travel insurances, tickets and accommodation and as result, it comes much cheaper. moreover, people think it does not make an effective study environment for pupils. even though they learn important materials it is vastly different from real conditions. for example, pupils can learn skills but where will they apply these skills? in addition, the cultural aspect is vital for students because they can communicate and expand their outlook on other things. in conclusion, both of learning has advantages and disadvantages. in my opinion, the most important thing is showing willing to learn.