Even though globalization has a very positive impact on the world's economy. Its negative aspects should not be overlooked. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of globalisation, more and more people are using modern technology as a part of their daily life, which as a result is uplifting the economy throughout the globe. But the negative side of this developement ought not be overseen. I completely agree with the above stated notion. Endangering the personal lives of people, as well as rise of numerous fraudulent agencies will prove this. To begin with, modern up-to-date technology has made the lives of people easier and has enabled them to connect to the whole world by the means of social media platforms. Populace nowaday's post events happening in their day-to-day life on various platforms like facebook and instagram. This empowers people like stalkers to gain an inside edge into somebody's life they have interest in. For instance, according to nation wide survey, most crimes like eve teasing or rape are on a rise, as criminals can easily know where and what their victim is doing through the help of social media applications. To continue with, as world's economy is achieving great heights, a major chunk of population is still under the working class who are trying to make ends meet. Attractive investment schemes run by fraudulent agencies are striving on these people, using them as a commodity to earn money. By using advanced technology and advertising through various platforms have helped these fraudsters to have a strong grip on the struggling populace. For example, as per record last year the people of India lost around twenty million dollars on various fraudulent schemes operating nationwide. To sum up, the advent of globalisation works like a double edged sword. On one hand people are achieving wonders in every sector but on the other hand there is rise in notorious activity. Individuals should not let their gaurd down, when it comes to safe-gaurd their privacy and wealth. It's solely the people responsibilty responsible to lookout for themselves.