Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether these days advertising can attract society to buy something or it has no longer an effect on them. While advertisements are useful and can attract people's attention, I believe that nowadays due to the variety of colourful advertisements, people have no particular reaction to them. On one hand, because of the variety of the same products that are produced by several factories, a creative advertisement can significantly affect people's minds and push them to pay for the advertised goods. Furthermore, a new and innovative way of showing a product such as vibrant billboards in bustling streets or holding lotteries can help to increase the sales of a company's goods. For instance, in Iran, a factory which produces dairy products, distributes small packets of curd among people in crowded streets and shopping malls. So, it helped them to introduce their factory and their productions to people from all walks of life, and now they are popular among the Iranian community by their special way of advertising. On the other hand, advertising can not persuade people to buy a good or their necessities from a particular brand. Rather, it is a quality of an end product of a company, which is important for consumers. Also, in my opinion, people are the best means of advertising for a product. Because whenever an individual buys a good, the satisfaction with that product can turn him/her into a permanent customer. Moreover, this person can attract many customers to that factory by informing his/her relatives or friends. So, an employer should prioritize the quality of their productions over their advertisements. In conclusion, I can understand why some people believe in the extreme effects of advertisements, but it seems to me that concentrating on the quality of products is much more effective.