The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent laguage in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language?

Nowadays, English, to improve tourism, is the most considerable language used by many countries in all societies. Some believe that English will be a common means of communication in the whole world because of its universality, although there is also an argument that opposes it. In this essay, I will examine both of these aspects in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is obvious that English is a fundamental language and is taught to all students as the first or second foreign word in each of the schools. Thus, almost everyone knows this, hence conversations between foreigners have been much easier, especially in tourism industries. For instance, if visitors from others need to know rules such as traffic and culture, then unit language will be significantly effective in order to understand the dwellers of these areas. Secondly, another advantage of having one language is that creates conditions for ensuring access to information and getting an education. To exemplify, a person, by learning a language, can easily read and benefit from other states' university materials. In today's case, you can not understand these so as do not know their language. Consequently, using all materials in a single form and adopting everybody a format supports the right to get an education. On the other hand, the mono- English system would possibly vanish, particularly in minorities. In general terms, the language of the public is not only a communication means but also the history, culture and traditions of nations. To give an example, for indigenous peoples in North America, English is their first language and now they hardly use their own mother tongue in daily life. Therefore, the usage of this style can cause forgetting of individual characteristics, attributes, and specialities, as a result, these historical virtues might disappear from local society. In other words, it seems as if ethnic cleansing. In conclusion, while societies can benefit from a single global language like English, it can also bring out the elimination of some communities' history.