In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out anout the history of the house or building they live in.

It is true that people nowadays are more curious about the history of the house or flat that they inhabit. There are numerous reasons why this issue has been important for some people. However, there are some sources for the individuals to gain information about their living place. People these days enquire information about how old an apartment is and which year it was constructed. For because old constructions may not have enough endurability and strength against powerful earthquakes. Moreover, some buyers are interested in knowing about the constructor of a building since some regulatory rules may not be complied with in some cases and houses built by designated companies can provide more safety and strength in some cases. On the other hand, some information can be achieved by asking the relevant organisations and administrations. For example, in my country, it is possible for people to gain the necessary information from the municipality. Furthermore, a person who plans to purchase an accommodation can ask the precious inhabitants or the neighbours about the refurbishment that the place has gone through. Since some renovation activities may be performed to hide the inner problems like the beaten pipes or electrical wires which can not be discovered by just looking. In conclusion, people have the right to know about the apartment they want to live in and they can find some sources to find information about the details.