Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a new language. discuss both this we use and give your own opinion

There has been an ongoing argument among individuals about whether the primary purpose of learning a new language is for the sake of a job or travel or whether someone has other reasons for requiring a foreign language. On the one hand, most people have a limited capacity to gain what is essential for their life. Life is too short with innumerable opportunities that come our way and we have to choose those which are fundamental. If someone goes abroad to conduct business or carry out a study, it will be reasonable, otherwise, it is just a waste of time. you can see in the school English has been taught for many years but the number of students who can speak fluently is slight on the ground that they take into account as a piece of superfluous information. However, nowadays, modern societies have been established based on globalization and interpersonal connection, and learning a new language is a key to creating new opportunities. On the other hand, bilingualism has been the inevitable corollary of the modern era that not only has a substantial impact on interpersonal connection but also plays a significant role in enhancing cognitive development. Language acquisition, especially at an early age helps children to foster mental skills and it’s a window through which they reach mutual understanding and cultural immersion. Take English, for example. The main motivation to learn English for some people is a further education which is logical; however, if a German and French have a meeting, English will be a bridge to acquire mutual agreement. Therefore, due to the essential role of connection in the contemporary world, I believe learning a new language will be beneficial. In conclusion, although learning a new language is considered an unrequired skill, I argue that gaining language competence can facilitate human communication.