Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although some individuals believe that advertising is highly effective in encouraging us to buy stuff, others think that advertising is not sufficient to pursue people to buy things. Both of these views will be further discussed in the following paragraphs. In my view, these days, advertisements are successful enough to have an impact on humans. On the one hand, there is a group who think advertisements have an effect on people's decisions when they want to purchase things. Moreover, these people claim that if one thing is repeated many times and individuals see it from time to time, it affects the individual's brain, and they cannot forget it. Nevertheless, according to this theory, when a person goes shopping, the possibility of purchasing an advertised brand is high. In addition, they said some advertisements are so innovative and attractive that they go viral on social media, and most people talk about these specific advertisements. Accordingly, their claim indicates the success of advertising to encourage humans to buy. On the other hand, there is a group who believe that advertising is ineffective in changing an individual's decisions about purchasing stuff. Moreover, they think people do not pay attention to advertisements on billboards, television, and social media. For instance, when a person sees an advertisement on television, changes the channel, or when someone scrolls on Instagram and sees a post which has an advertisement, they mostly skip it. Nonetheless, the number of characteristics who pay attention to these advertisements is low because they are boring and not attractive. Therefore, numerous numbers of people do not care about these advertisements. In summary, people are only two groups; some believe advertisements are effective, and others think they are ineffective. I can understand why people might consider advertisements as a pointless way to encourage people to buy. Still, it seems to me that advertising is useful in affecting an individual's choice.