In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the agricultural revolution all over the world, many regions still struggle to provide a piece bread because of huge waste. By this, every country with the overconsumption syndrome should help poor countries with feeding. To begin with, many areas manufacture tons of food each year and throw them to desolated places. Usually, the Western population chooses every meal with a beautiful view, such as apples or any other carbs without any spots; as a result, everything that is not vindicated by consumer expectations is wasted, instead of being reused and distributed to other parts of the world. Many grocery stores usually throw every unused nourishment, instead of sharing that with the poorer societies; therefore, rich countries are flourishing with food quantity while others can not afford even growing. For instance, the statistics provided by Harvard University claim that the US wastes more than 10 thousand tons of vegetables and fruits each year. A viable solution is sharing wasted meals with starving states. Most parts of these foods are not for human consumption, but can easily be used to feed herbivore animals and improve the soil quality in those countries, to enhance agricultural opportunities in the future. In order to provide qualitative food, governments should develop animal sectors, because only they can digest spoiled carbs. Furthermore, a greater number of cows and lambs could solve the problem with feeding, and at the same time excrement of mammals is very valuable for soil irrigation, hence every waste is used in the right way and famishing problems would not occur in the future in these areas anymore. For example, the Russian big grocery companies share their foodstuff emissions with African regions, such as Lyvia and Madagascar, and already helped thousands of starving societies. In conclusion, edible waste is one of the main causes of the problem and should be solved by united actions either with governments and businesses by sharing surplus with starving areas.