Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on your children . Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology optimization in helping our daily activities has been increasing lately. Computer, tablet, smartphone, you named it. This trend has kept going strong since COVID-19 hit, when people spent most of their time at home. The technology is not only used for professional needs but also for educational purposes. As far as I know, some schools in my hometown already have a policy which needs to utilize computers for some of their courses. This helps the children look for the information they need much easier and faster. Additionally, some teachers can also give extra online courses to help students with their scores. However, the negative effects of daily computer use cannot be overlooked. One major concern is the impact on physical health. Prolonged screen time can lead to issues such as eye strain, poor posture, and sedentary behaviour, contributing to obesity and other health problems. I personally support the idea of utilizing computers effectively and efficiently. It can help minimise physical printing, which can also contribute to a better environment. Less paper means less waste. Other than that, teachers and developers can collaborate to create various types of educational applications, providing a wide range of learning topics. In conclusion, I believe technologies can bring a greater cause for humanity as long as we utilize them wisely. My recommendation for the school is to have a mix of learning activities which include physical activity. Thus, the children can experience social interaction with their peers. This will bring a great balance to their training routine.