Living in a country where you have to speak in a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that people who use a foreign language in everyday life can create social and practical issues. However, I disagree with the statement above since language brings benefits in today’s world. Therefore, I will explain the reasons in the paragraph below. To begin, the number of international companies in Indonesia is increasing every year. Many youth these days prefer to work in foreign organizations because they can give high salaries, comfortable workplace, and a place to learn. For instance, international companies become a place for the youngsters to practice their foreign language skills since the management and colleagues are foreigners. Hence, it is very important to excel in foreign languages in order to bridge the language barrier such as English. Language brings a positive impact in today’s world because it can be a weapon for wider connections especially in business. On the other hand, multilingualism become more important. It can be opening up employment opportunities because by being able to speak a foreign language, societies could make a real connection with people and know more about diverse cultures, places, and so on. For example, the number of foreigner who interested in developing business in Indonesia remain increasing. It is because of the beautiful landscape and higher probability of getting many profit. Therefore, it is essential for job seekers to good and understand foreign languages. In conclusion, it is not true that foreign language can bring social and practical issues. The fast-paced business today requires human civilization to master more than one language. Societies are also able to get benefits such as opening up many opportunities to find a job and eliminating gap barriers.