How can the government make sure that people save enough money to live on when they are old?

The physical condition of old people makes them unable to work; hence, they need retirement funds in order to provide for their daily needs. The government should take action to ensure the elderly have sufficient money to live. This essay will explain how to guarantee these people have enough cash to continue their lives. The way to actualize that idea is by creating a policy to force everyone to separate their small proportion of salary. There should be an automated deduction in their bank account every month. Then, as time goes by, their funds are eventually enough for their retirement. Moreover, the government can make the cash withdrawal policy very strict. For instance, emergency withdrawal is only allowed if a member of a nuclear family suffers from a medical crisis, and anything that is not related to primary needs is denied. By doing this, this retired group patiently waits until they reach the eligible age. After all is completed, they can cash out their money to buy a house, start a small business, or even just save some hard cash. However, the government should not leave the business owner out of this regulation. There is no guarantee that these people will have a comfortable life in the future. Then, they can save their money simultaneously during the tax payment period. During this period, they will pay their taxes and deposit their retirement funds at the same time. Next, a punishment must be employed in order to force them. One common example is to retract their business permission if they don’t deposit the money. In conclusion, a mandatory regular deposit can help older people save for their future. The employee can follow it monthly, and the businessman can follow it quarterly.