Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays, people often move to another nation from their own country. While there are some drawbacks to forbid immigrants to adapt to the local custom and behavior, I believe that this notion is due to the risk it presents. This is perfectly exemplified in case not only academic purposes but also working ones. Most people are migrating for not only academic purposes but work also. Furthermore, students should learn other languages,customs and behavior for their educational purpose, otherwise they can face difficulties.typically, if they can catch these aspects,it may lead to winning their aims easily. Secondly, people who are going to other countries for their wealth, want to follow new customs and codes of behavior. For example,if they go to work abroad,they may face meetings,parties as well as get together, at that time they want to eat food by using forks, otherwise they feel ashamed.Undoubtedly, this abandonment of behavior has significant consequences for their successful lives. However,if people adopt a new civilization,it would have detrimental effects on their own culture. Therefore, the majority of families have a great influence on different cultures so they will lose their art. As a result, culture and customs which are learnt by us by our ancestors,are not passed on to the next generation and they will not understand the value of their own culture. For example, a person who followed Tamil culture has great devotion songs. If she/ he lost it they cannot give this art to the next generation. To conclude, nowadays people want to become wealthy and independent. Therefore, should they learn about other cultures as well as by learning this, they will not face a cultural shock but it would lead to cultural loss as a result, they should follow their motherland cultures in order to prevent cultural loss.