Virtual reality be used as a tool for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Virtual reality can be used for therapeutic intervention and also for treating people with mental stability issues. I strongly agree with this statement because I believe that such technology is easy to access which is important for medicinal purposes and also it can boost the mental state of individuals who need support. One of the advantages of using virtual reality for healing purposes is accessibility. This is because virtual reality can be used anywhere and anytime with only small resources needed which is favorable for people with health problems. For example, a person in Indonesia utilizes virtual reality to access information regarding his health from his own bed since he is not able to move. Moreover, virtual reality can be used to uplift the mental state of a person in need of support. This is because this machine can easily bring companionship from anywhere which is direly needed by individuals with mental problems. Even Though the friends are only in virtual form, it is sufficient to boost the individual's morale. For instance, in Indonesia, there are groups of people who are diagnosed with mental illness forming an alliance in virtual reality with any person on the globe to give support to each other. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement because I believe that virtual reality is very reliable for folks with health issues since it can be used anywhere and anytime, and such technology can enhance the mental state of individuals with mental problems by providing companionship.