Smoking not only harm the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. Discuss both views and give your opinions

In the modern era, smoking is not only an increasing concern for the people around the world but also a very controversial issue. While it is argued that smoking should be banned because of its negative effects, however other people feel that it should not, because it is very benefical to a country. Generally speaking, there is a wide variety of reasons why people think Government should forbid smoking in important places like hospitals, offices, schools and so on. Perhaps, the main reason against this idea is that smoking is injurious to health for only the smokers but also the people who stand or sit nearby. A good illustration is thar sometimes it creates serious health diseases like lung cancer, asthma and suffocation problem to the secondary smoker. A further point is that smoking is very carcinogenic and it smells very bad. The people who are nearby the smoker feel uncomfortable because of the odour of cigarettes and sometimes it leads to smell your clothes like tobacco for rest of the day. Despite these arguments, people feel that smoking should be allowed. The main reason in fovour of smoking is because it not only solves the unemployment issues but also increases the national revenue. Though many people think that banning smoking is very urgent but it in terms leads to increase the employment problems because many people are engaged in tobacco manufacturer companies, bars, nightclubs and so on. Another reason behind this idea is that Government get huge amount of tax from these types of products which leads to huge addition of revenue to the national reserve. In conclusion, it can be said that smoking has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. If we look both side of the arguments, it is clear that smoking should be allowed but it needs some rules and regulations. If Government takes some necessary steps to make some private areas for smoking, then it will be less harmful to the people who stand nearby.