ome countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debates over whether hiring more police helps reduce transgression or not have been going on continuously since the number of illegal cases has been extended recently in many states. It is believed that increased policing can bring down the problem of infractions and violence; meanwhile, a majority of individuals consider that they aren’t doing their role therefore this act isn't needed. Despite employing more police can deter many harmful actions, I strongly agree that the government should retribute police jobs with other factors. There’s no doubt that police can potentially help reduce crime committees. The more law enforcement, the more fear for perpetrators to be caught, and therefore they will be deterred from committing violations. When police officers identify specific problems, try to understand them, and make a tailored plan to solve them, it can reduce crime. For instance, in New York City in 2017, the crime statistics dropped to fewer than 300 cases of murder. Moreover, more police officers bring up effective in-time responses for emergencies since they are distributed more evenly. Because of the shortage of responders, the overload of work leads to stress in the workplace, and some unfortunate situations can happen. One of the most noticeable problems of police recruitment stems from the unfair funding allocated. More cops means more budgets are needed for that department than the other departments, however, the over-prioritizing and policing results from the lack of budgets for dealing with other problems at the root. In addition, social workers, scholarships for underserved groups, educational programs, or some other sectors will have limited budgets. It is evident according to calculations of index illegal acts, that crimes come from socio-economic conditions caused by the short amount of income for daily services. By reframing the issue in more equal and effective ways, this issue may be improved. A case in point would be the divided capital equally, the factors that are fundamental to ensure and maintain a stable life such as health, education, and housing should be carried out. Take into account education, instead of drugs, violent games, and being exposed to negative influences; the volume of homework distracts students and keeps them busy. Such an effort can reduce the occurrence of minor cases, by educating children to become civil members of society. In conclusion, while the police have been a great help to improve society, there are varieties of recommendations that we can take action to greater about the issue and build a peaceful world.