Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children.

These days, there is an ongoing debate among folk about watching TV shows extensively for kids, in contrast to the past. While this can offer various advantages, it can also bring about some detrimental effects. In this essay, I am going to examine both sides in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are several advantages of TV. In modern life, a huge proportion of people spend lots of time watching TV. Needless to say, TV is a convenient machine for people to watch news on Earth and acquire various knowledge. As a result, numerous children can watch it to broaden their horizons. For example, there are huge channels on YouTube talking about various topics that children can learn about. This leads to the fact that children can positively affect TV. On the other hand, the drawbacks of TV are undeniable. This disadvantage stems from the fact that there are varied contents on TV, and thus it cannot prevent children from negatively impacting these contents. For instance, busy parents tending to allow their babies to access Youtube to watch their favourite channels without their role time. As a result, they do not spend time going out and exercising. This can lead to the fact that these children cannot be provided with the opportunity to boost their immune systems. Watching TV for a long time can prevent children from having a strong body. In conclusion, although children watching TV more than in the past can be beneficial in some situations, this development can also be disadvantageous to a certain extent. Notwithstanding, it is advised to supervise children's videos in order to help them stop negative content.