People are living in a 'throwaway society ' using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this ? What problems does it lead to ?

In our present society, people have used more disposable items. They are utilizing the short-life things and throw away after use. The reasons are clear, the recycling industry produces cheap products, which are not durable and their life spans are short. On the another hand, due to such scenario several problems are generated, the lifestyle becomes expensive and people need more money to afford housing, etc. In my observation, to keep the environment clean, the manufacturing industries intent to use natural organic materials to manufacture products, and they have started to use inorganic, synthetic components. For example, before pure wooden furniture was used, they were durable and had a long life. Presently, wooden chipboards and by-product of plastic are used to enable housing and office furnishing, etc. They are more beautiful, and less expensive but not lifelong. On the other hand, several hazards are generated, the people need more money to maintain life on Earth. Before, one earning member was enough to afford several family members. Presently, multiple earning members, and source of earning required. Moreover, due to increased consumsion of items, more garbage has generated, that increased enviromental pollution. For instance, disposible plastic utensils are in trend, plastic bags and bottles, once these items are used, people through it way. It will increases both wastage and expenses. In conclusion, the manufacturing companies, to inceases increases their profit and productivity focus more on undurable products, and promote its marketing. This will not only increases financial burden on society but also raised enviromental hazards.