As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

t is argued that due to the technology the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. Personally, I strongly agree with this. To begin with, there is no denying fact that the internet becomes more popular annually and individuals are able to browse the internet and find anything they desire, for example they can search on the internet and find any news they want. What is more, the internet provides things that newspapers can not provide and it is one of the reasons why human beings do not prefer to read newspapers. For instance, due to the internet individuals can listen to music, watch fascinating videos, chat with friends, and be informed about news that just happened. Secondly, nowadays the majority of people prefer read what they desire online, for example many people do not purchase a book they just buy a Kindle and use it or nowadays there are many applications where people can read online and they give a preference to that. In addition annually the number of people who prefer read online increases which leads to people not wanting to read newspapers or books, consequently, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. In conclusion, the internet becomes more popular annually which gives more opportunities to people than newspapers can give human beings, what is more the number of humans preferring read online rises which is one of the other reasons why people do not like newspapers thus newspapers are becoming a thing of the past.