Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits to living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often thought that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside, whereas others believe that there are health benefits to living in cities. In my opinion, I believe that living in rural areas is healthier than in urban areas. On the one hand, according to some, living in the countryside is easier to have a healthy life, and I agree. Firstly, in the village, people can find fresh local sources produced easily. For example, the farmers can grow vegetables and have fresh produce to make healthy food. Secondly, countryside inhabitants are able to do activities, such as hiking and gardening to have a healthy lifestyle. As a result, they will be physically active and this undoubtedly will help them to stay fit and healthy without any serious medical conditions including obesity. On the other hand, urban residents think living in the metropolitan area leads to healthy lifestyles. One reason is that cities have greater access to healthcare facilities, specialists and medical services. Thus, when urban dwellers have medical problems, they have easy access to hospitals, and in the case of an emergency, for instance, they can call an ambulance. Another reason is that city dwellers have wider options for fitness facilities. That is to say, they can be physically active by going to the gym and yoga studio or having group exercise classes namely Zumba. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that living in rural regions is healthier than urban areas because of fresh air, less air pollution and fewer factories. If everyone chose to live in the countryside instead of city, they would have a healthy lifestyle easily