In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose higher taxes on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Countires in some places around the world believe that government should increase taxes on fast food due to a rising aspect of individuals consuming them, as a result to many health risks concern. Is it, therefore, resonable to increse the taxes on that group of food. I strongly disagree with the statement. Many teenagers and individuals nowadays work at many different places, despite most of them work at a fast food restaurants because those kinds of restaurant accept people in different ages from youngs to older ones. For instant, many children around my age spend time working after school to earn preparation money for university and college in the future. As a result, if government increases taxes many individuals may lose interest in eating at fast food restaurants and working opportunities would be affected for younger generations and they may loose their jobs. Moreover, these days peoples have different status of money, some may be poor and some may be rich. In the aspect of richer individuals, they dont care if the taxes increase or not because they are able to offered it no matter what. However, in the views of normal wages people with many responsibilities increasing taxes in the kind of food that they may only afford would make their lives harder as a result it could causes mental health problem and stress. On the other hand, government have many better ways to improve people health problem through eating fast food. One of the thing they can do is to educate childrens in different schools to remind them of good eating habits. For example, in food clases at schools teacher may change the teaching method from teaching them how to cook a cheesy burger, to how to cook healthier salad with higher protein and nutrients. Additionally, improving facilities that helps with individuals health such as, sports field, gym, and a outdoor swimming pool may be one big factor that government can step in and help, as all of the activities helps improve health problem like increasing blood pressure throught throughout running or even make an individuals lung stronge stronger by swimming. In conclusion, government should not increase taxes because it will affect many work opportunities and people in different money status would not care, despite they should increase facilities and educate new generations more about healthier eating habits.