In the advertisement, bussinesses nowadays usually emphasis that there products sre new in some ways. Why is this? Do you think its a positive or negative developement.

In this modern world, businesses often use advertisements to promote that their products are a new innovation in order to attract customers. Although this action might benefit companies in the way of profit motives, I considered this as a negative development since it can affect the customers. This essay will discuss the drawbacks on this action and provide a logical conclusion. Due to the advancement in technology, advertisements can be access more easily by individuals worldwide. Almost every company will create an overclaimed advertisement about their products in order to manipulate and persuade the customers to buy their products. By doing this, they will definitely gain more profits since people often buy certain products because they see the advertisements, thinking that the products are good and special. For instance, some advertisements about new technological devices claimed that they work faster compared to the older products. However, the new products are just slightly faster than the older ones and work quite the same. Even though advertisements are popular in the past, individuals often skip advertisements since there are too many of them on the internet nowadays. People don’t usually watch advertisements anymore since they are annoying sometimes, instead, they read reviews about the products they want to purchase. The reason for doing this is because individuals are afraid to try new products since they don’t know whether it is good or bad, however; there are people that love to try new things and write reviews about them, making others to make choices easier when it comes to purchasing something. For instance, I want to buy a skincare product, but I’m afraid that it might not be as good as the brand claimed, so I decided to look this product up online to find reviews about it. If the reviews said that this product is worth it, I’ll buy it, however, if it said otherwise, I won’t spend my money on it. In conclusion, creating advertisements for products are a wise way to attract more customers and gain more profits. However, overclaimed advertisements are not morally the right thing to do since the brands are lying to the consumers just to receive more money.