Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work.Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experience.

People these days spend a lot of their precious hours in the office which causes them to not have enough time to spend at home. While this trend has raised the productivity of companies,it definitely comes with a heavy price of not being able to spend quality time for ourselves or with our family members. Firstly, every company aims for its betterment and there is so much emphasis to achieve a certain target within a period of time. The employers expect the workers to put in loads of work to attain the goal and that is what leads them to stay over time. This in turn increases the productivity. Additionally, if all the goals are met it also means more money for establishment and the employees. For instance, a sales company may ask their salespersons to market their product and fetch at least 1000 customers at the end of the month. Now, this might mean that they have to put in more extra hours and energy but it also increases the number of buyers and thus profitable to everyone involved. Conversely, this also means that the workers are going to be maxed out at work, leaving little to no time for them to pursue any other activity be it a hobby or some self-care or just spending time with their loved ones such as friends and family. Spending a part of the day to do what we love the most has been considered to be the single most important factor to keep going in the long run. This culture of overworking definitely has a huge negative impact on the mental well-being of the person and can even lead to stress related health issues. For example, people who don’t destress have been found to have ailments such as hypertension, stroke and so on. In conclusion, while the practice of staying long hours in the workplace has upsides like increasing productive along with financial benefits it also has the downside of the workers being stressed out. The key is to find a good work-life balance that provides us with the best of both worlds.