Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays a large number of populations argue that workforce specializing in medicine and engineering must be employed in where they have graduated from, while opponents believe that everyone could decide about different aspects of their job and life and there should not be any obligation or enforcement in these fields. In this essay, I will explore both perspectives and argue in favor of individual autonomy in career decisions. To begin with, governments and authorities in some countries have laid down some strict regulations to discourage specialists from emigrating to other countries. For example, in Iran country the cost for university documents release has surged sharply reaching 60 million Rial, which is unaffordable, especially for fresh graduates. The steep expense attributed to the huge amount of funds that have been allocated for education and educational infrastructure. Thus, apathy toward this rising trend would be uneconomical and spoil the invested budget in the original country. The underlying rational behind this measure is to prevent a phenomenon often referred to as “brain drain” which could have detrimental effects on the development of the country. On the other hand, I believe that not only every individual should possess the right to make decision about private issues including residence, profession and life partner but also there should not be any exterior interaction. Otherwise, the specialists would lose their enthusiasm and commitment to work and would not fulfill assigned responsibilities efficiently. Thus, emerging various challenges would be inevitable in that society In conclusion, I accept that the specialist workforce owe their advances to esteemed governments investment and tremendous efforts. On the other hand, respecting to individuals decisions would be more appreciable.