In some countries, the number of shootings increase becausee many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many individuals in different parts of the world believe keeping a gun at home is a symbol of high status. As a result, the cases of murders, theft and suicide have increased everywhere. I strongly agree with this point of view and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, it becomes very convenient to get a license to have a personal gun in many countries and even having guns is legal in some countries like America. In addition, people are not afraid of laws or the police anymore and they misuse these equipments whenever they feel a need of this without any hesitation. Take America as an example, This is legal to have their own guns by the general public but sometimes they target innocent people for their benefit which results in a surge in crime rates. Therefore, the public doesn't feel safe and secure in these countries. Another worth considering reason is domestic violence and accidental shootings. To explain, ladies and children in the family are always afraid and insecure of head members having pistols because they can be targeted if they raise their voice against any family issue which leads to clashes in the family. Moreover, many cases of accidents have been heard when someone shoots themselves while cleaning the gun or when the pistols are in the hands of a non-experienced person. Hence, keeping guns is an issue of high concern in society. On the other hand, there is an argument that pistols are necessary for the personal safety of many individuals. For instance, eminent personalities and politicians always need a force of security with guns every time they go outside. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that guns are paramount for protection and public safety, I believe they are misused in many places and people take advantage of pistols to rob others and for theft which leads to an increase in crime rates.