It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Teaching the difference between wrong and right is necessary at an early stage of life. However, I completely disagree with the statement of physical punishment to children to instruct something. To begin with, many youngsters get physical punishment from their parents for misunderstanding something. This is because adults might not fully explain the sense of situations or purpose of something to their children. Usually, young generations do not realize the repercussions of their actions, and receive negative statements from parents; moreover, older ones can beat them to educate in a rude way. Furthermore, many youngsters who get physical damage from their mentors usually have a thought that beating and violence is a normal actions for everyone; as a result, criminal rates in many countries are increasing each year. For instance, the research provided by Chicago criminalists claims that individuals who got harmed or injured in childhood by teachers or parents are more capable of violence in their future lives. In terms of useful punishments, I believe there are plenty of methods to mentor them in a more conscious way. One of the most popular is that guardians can take something that belongs to a person to create more motivation for studying something and concentrate his attention on the differences between wrong and good in practice, by depicting the consequence of incorrect deeds; further, if a child does not understand, it should be repeated several times. As the child has more motivation to get a reward, he/she will learn something quickly with a desire. For example, a study provided by the National Boston University shares that strong motivation creates a developmental atmosphere for young individuals to learn anything they need from parents and teachers. In conclusion, young people should differ their deeds between bad and good, and despite the fact that adults use punishments for that, there is a safer and more relevant method for helping and inspiring person to study.