Social media has become a real problem for some young people today, and governments should create laws that allow only people over 18 years of age to have accounts. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been observed that states should crease statue that agree only people over 18 years of age to have accounts. I fully support such a measure to do. In my viewpoint, this can bring many positive outcomes. The advantages of make laws for youngsters are undeniable and manifold. The first benefit is that is exposes us to different opinions and experences, which stimulate them to far away the internet and protect their eyesight. They may also be motivated to challenge existing norms and values, and even generate breakthrough innovation and achievements. Secondly, in such environment children can fully appreciate the deversity and richness of cultures, and can adopt the perspective of the other party when encountering problems. Allowing young people to think about problem from multiple respectives can improve their judgment ability for internet contents. Multi-dimensinal thinking can also enhance their critic thinking skill, and they will no longer adopt a simplistic or biased views of problems. It cannot be ignored that there are some disadvantages associated with this practice. One of th drawbacks is that strict management dose not bring commensurate rewards and leads to diminishing marginal utility, which means that the additional extra limiting minors from holding their own accounts decreases as the amount of loneliness increases. This results in inefficiencies and waste of resources, which could be allocated with to more productive and beneficial activities. Fortunately, there are some measures we can take to improve this alarming situation. One of the possible solutions to solve this problem is to this problem is to change people’s mindset. They should not be constrained by their habits or impulses, but rather to touch different new things, such as reading books or go shopping with friends. By doing so, they can avoid putting themselves in a boring environment. This means that not only social media can pass the boring time. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of this matter largely surpass the drawbacks, as it possesses remarkable merits and the demerits are manageable.