The professional workers such as doctors, nurses, and teachers should be paid more than the sports and entertainment starts or personalities. Do you agree or disagree

People argue that it is unfair for doctors, nurses and teachers to not earn the same or even more than the entertainment stars and personalities. I somewhat disagree towards this topic. This essay will examine both perspectives on the topic. On the one hand, while I think that doctors who have specialised in a particular subject earn very well, I think that nurses and teachers should earn more than what they currently earn. This is due to the fact that they are the backbone of our society and play a huge role in shaping us and making our future. I have seen many nurses and teachers struggle to make ends meet. Moreover, doctors and nurses save lives and do things an entertainment personality can not. Furthermore, people should appreciate more nurses and doctors than entertainment stars and personalities. On the other hand, sports stars earn a lot of money because of the revenue they generate due to their popularity and fame, they are one of the major reasons for their country's economy and play a huge role in influencing people to do better like Cristiano Ronaldo encouraging kids to drink more water and less Coca-Cola. Furthermore, there are a lot of doctors and nurses in a country than sports stars and hence, paying them equally or more than a sports star is not feasible. To conclude, although all the professionals work hard, I think that while doctors, nurses and teachers should be paid more than what they are currently earning, they should not earn more than a sports star due to the disparity in the population of each profession.