Some people think the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others believe that it is a waste of money since people can access the Internet to obtain information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (Society)

It's argued that the government should establish free libraries in each town, While others suggest that people can gain access to the internet to acquire information. This essay agrees that individuals can acquire information rather than going to libraries. Firstly, having a public library in every town makes it easy for citizens to gain information, the reason is that all libraries are located far away from the residential areas so as a result of that citizens have to spend about 2 hours at the library which is a waste of time, although, people may not be able to afford money to buy books due to the high cost of copyright, for instance, villagers spend hours to reach libraries. Secondly, nowadays people tend to gain information online as they see that going to a library is a waste of time and money, thus, costs and efficiency must be considered for establishing libraries because there are more important services to invest money into such as: health care and education. For example, investment in beneficial public services benefits more than libraries. In conclusion, the function of public libraries is necessary but there are essential services to invest money into and the existence of public libraries in every town is complete waste of money.